Kiehl’s Creamy Avocado Eye Cream Review

Kiehl's Creamy Avocado Eye Cream

When I visited Kiehls for a blogging event we were shown a lot of different products, I walked away with a generous bag of samples but there was a couple of products that we were shown that I couldn’t leave behind one of which was the Kiehl’s Creamy Avocado Eye Cream.

The 3 main ingredients featured in the eye cream are Avocado Oil which is a natural source for amino acids and Vitamins A, D and E- which helps retain and add moisture to the skin. Beta Carotene which is predominately found within carrots and other red and orange vegetables known to help protect skin from damaged cause by the sun. Lastly Shea Butter which as pretty much everyone knows is generally great for your skin helping to reduce visible signs of wrinkles to adding moisture.

kiehls-creamy-avocado-eye-treatment
Ooh Look At That Whip on Kiehl’s Creamy Avocado Eye Cream

The reason I wanted to take a pot of this home was the texture, I’d not come across a product that was similar to it before and I found it oddly mesmerising. I dab one finger into the tub, picking up a small amount of product that’s enough to do both eyes. The way we were instructed to best apply this (which it doesn’t tell you on the tub), is to rub your finger with the matching finger on the opposite hand. The natural fattiness of the Avocado breaks down and the consistency becomes thin and watery and glides easily under the eye. Occasionally when I’ve not really been thinking about what I’m doing I’ll go straight from dabbing my finger to my face, and the product is kind of sticky if you skip this step and becomes much more difficult to work in. So I would 100% recommend this.

kiehls-creamy-avocado-eye-treatment-texture kiehls-creamy-avocado-eye-treatment-texture-2 kiehls-creamy-avocado-eye-treatment-texture-3

I’ve been using this for about 2 months now most mornings and some evenings and I’ve barely scraped the surface of this tub. Whilst this product isn’t cheap at £20 for 14g (you can also buy a double sized 28g pot for £33.50)  – it will last me a long long time. Another tip they gave us in store, and it’s one that I’ve yet to try, but it’s supposedly a great handbag product for refreshing your under-eye concealer midway through the day. One thing I can recommend it for is that any little leftovers that are left I’ve been rubbing into my stubborn dry hangnails and they have improved ten-fold. Whilst i don’t have a dry under eye area, because of this I can imagine that this would be fantastic on drier skins too, I have however noticed a difference in the texture under my eyes, I don’t know how to describe it, but I’d have very very small raised dots all over the under-eye area, and whilst they haven’t gone they’ve certainly reduced. I can only hope that it’s helping keep any eye wrinkles away at the same time now i’ve started noticing very fine lines starting to creep in.

If you’re looking for a new eye cream, or like exploring things with different textures (sounds weird but texture is something that can make or break food for me, and I’m picky about it in skincare too!) then I would thoroughly recommend this cult favourite from Kiehl’s. It’s a bloggers favourite that I’ve heard a lot about for many years but never planned to pick up for myself, so I’m glad I got the opportunity to see it in action at an event. I also have the Midnight Recovery Eye Cream from Kiehls which I’m still reviewing it’s fallen by the wayside for a few weeks as we’re a bit upside down in our house due to our bed breaking after only 6 months due to a faulty part … my normal bedside routine has been neglected thanks to sleeping in the spare room!

Have you tried the Kiehl’s Creamy Avocado Eye Cream? What are your favourite eye creams?

rachael-signature

FacebookInstagram | Twitter | Pinterest | Tumblr

Helpless Whilst Drying

Email: helplesswhilstdrying@gmail.com

Follow:
Share:

43 Comments

  1. May 18, 2016 / 8:20 am

    This sounds lovely. It just sounds nice and creamy as it has avocado in the name. X

    • May 18, 2016 / 12:44 pm

      It’s such an interesting texture – starts of creamy and as you break it down with your fingers it becomes watery! everytime I use it I’m still a little taken aback at the transformation!

  2. May 18, 2016 / 9:27 am

    Great to know! I’ll have to grab a jar next time I’m out for eye cream 🙂

  3. May 18, 2016 / 11:23 am

    Loved this post!! I was in Kiehls Nottingham store two weekends ago! How bizarre haha 🙂 picked up some good items! Hope you enjoyed!! lovely post x

    • May 18, 2016 / 12:43 pm

      Been into their 3 times now since the blogging event I was invited to, lovely team in there – I was a total Kiehls Newbie and becoming a firm Kiehl’s Konvert!

      • May 18, 2016 / 12:43 pm

        Me too! I’m trying to get my blog post up on the two items I brought today! Love it!! Going back for more in a couple of weeks!!

        • May 18, 2016 / 12:45 pm

          Dangerous stuff place isn’t it! I’m lucky I’m not too local to it for it to be tempting on a weekly basis! I do have a hitlist of items to get but waiting to finish some off first before buying more as I’m desperately trying to declutter the stash of items I don’t love!

  4. May 18, 2016 / 11:51 am

    I’ve been using both the creamy eye treatment and midnight eye recovery since October and they are both still going strong! The creamy eye treatment is amazing!!! Great if you have sensitive eyes too 🙂 great post xx

  5. May 18, 2016 / 12:28 pm

    I’ve had this eye cream for quite a while now and it’s still going strong! it lasts for ages! I love it! The results from it for me has been amazing! My under eyes were a little dry and the skin was really weak and since using this every night my skin is so much better! So worth it!

    • May 18, 2016 / 12:42 pm

      Really does, I’m surprised how little of the small tub I’ve used one finger dab is enough for both eyes, defo glad I didn’t get the larger one I’d be using it for years!

      • May 18, 2016 / 12:53 pm

        I know its crazy! I know I kept thinking since the bigger one is better value for money it would be better but the way the smaller tub lasts I agree I would be using that one for years haha!

  6. May 18, 2016 / 2:20 pm

    I love this eye cream. I use it all the time. How did you get a tour?! I’m interested in getting a tour too, I would be like a kid in a candy store. lol

    • Erm, I’m not sure I was invited – they just invited a handful of local bloggers to the store one Sunday Evening after the store closed. They were very welcoming at Nottingham, and I’m sure if you’re local store is the same they’ll be more than happy to do give you personal recommendations based on you (you can also book in for a skincare consultation for free too for recommendations and testing products on your skin on a one to one basis 🙂 )

      • May 18, 2016 / 2:35 pm

        Oh wow! That’s awesome! I will try that out. Great post too.

  7. May 18, 2016 / 2:23 pm

    Sounds lovely, i love avacado! May i ask how can i get involved with Blogging events? Xx lovely blog you have

  8. May 18, 2016 / 5:06 pm

    Great review! Sounds like a wonderful eye cream. My favourite lately has been the Shiseido Future Solution Eye Cream.

    • I’ve heard good things about that eye cream I think in the past, Shiseido isn’t a brand we can get too easily in the UK so I’m still yet to try anything!

  9. May 18, 2016 / 7:35 pm

    This one is a bit too heavy for me and I find it tends to give me millia under my eyes. I got a sample of it to try, thankfully. But the Kiehl’s eye cream that I LOVE is their Midnight Recovery one. It’s much more lightweight than this one and I actually use it for daytime! For a richer eye cream, I like the Shiseido one – that one has lasted me YEARS.

  10. May 18, 2016 / 9:52 pm

    I LOVE LOVE LOVE this product! ❤ Great review and totally agree with you about the application process…although it feels so good that it only took me 2 months to use up my last pot as I can’t stop putting it on!!! 😂

      • May 18, 2016 / 9:59 pm

        It was… 😂 I am on the large pot now and it’s going down a treat! 😂😂😂

  11. honorireland
    May 18, 2016 / 10:15 pm

    Oooh this is my fave too! It’s on my post today as well!

  12. Leanne
    May 20, 2016 / 6:26 pm

    This is my next buy when my origins eye cream runs out as I do get dry eyes sometimes but eye creams just take years to run out which isn’t a bad thing but I’m impatient and want to try something new and I so get the bumpy eye thing

Leave a Reply and Let's Have a Chat

%d bloggers like this: