Base to Full Face Week – A Week of Makeup Reviews & Competition

I thought I’d do a new series on my blog called Base to Full Face. A few weeks ago I pulled out all the makeup items that I’d been meaning/wanting to try and review and realised that I basically had a start to finish routine & five different posts which makes a perfect size for a weekly series.

Here’s what I’ll be reviewing over the week

Tuesday: Witch Daily Primer & Clearing Serum

Wednesday: Urban Decay All Nighter Foundation

Thursday: bareMinerals Eyeshadow Quad in

Friday: Clinique Lash Power Mascara

Saturday: Makeup Revolution Retro Matte Lip Kit in Grandee


Competition

win-revolution-lip-kit

To celebrate the week I’ll be giving away the spare Grandee Lip Kit I hauled a few weeks and the gorgeous eye and highlighter Makeup Revolution Palette too. There are 2 Ways to enter:

1. Follow Me on Twitter & retweet the competition tweet (linked here!)

or

2. Be following my blog either via wordpress/email or bloglovin & comment on any of the posts in this series including this one (unless you tell me you’re not entering I’ll presume that you are!). Comments on each post are counted as multiple entries so come back all week to increase your chances of winning!

Entries close 11.59pm on the 20th February.
Open Internationally.
I’ll be announcing the winner week commencing Monday 20th February 2017!


Hope you enjoy this series!

rachael-signature

FacebookInstagram | Twitter | Pinterest | Tumblr

Helpless Whilst Drying

Email: helplesswhilstdrying@gmail.com

Follow:
Share:

30 Comments

  1. February 13, 2017 / 7:22 am

    Oh how lovely. <3 I will not be entering for the giveaway but I'll be following your adventures! <3

  2. emma
    February 13, 2017 / 8:15 am

    Thank you for th giveaway. Looking forward to your new posts this week xx

  3. February 13, 2017 / 8:26 am

    Was looking at the lip kits yesterday and couldn’t decide what colour to get! Look forward to the review! Chloe X

  4. Charlotte
    February 13, 2017 / 11:15 am

    Oo that’s such a good idea! I’m so indecisive when it comes to my routine that I change it all the time haha I need to start doing some budget skincare reviews though

    • February 13, 2017 / 12:24 pm

      I barely stick to a routine, I have multiple personality disorder when it comes to makeup, today I’ve gone full on cranberry smokey eye with false lashes!

  5. Gladys
    February 13, 2017 / 12:24 pm

    Thanks for the giveaway! I would love to try the lip kit! Looking forward to hearing your thoughts on the Clearing serum.

  6. February 13, 2017 / 12:40 pm

    You are kicking it WOMAN xoxoxxoxxoxox <3

  7. February 13, 2017 / 3:02 pm

    Can’t wait for the reviews, these products all seem interesting! x

  8. February 13, 2017 / 3:13 pm

    I am interested in your thoughts on All Nighter Foundation. Unfortunately I hate it (I know, quite a strong word but any way I tried to make it work for me, after just a few hours it looked liked incredibly creasing concealer or, as it is high coverage matte, like a plaster that was falling off my face). But I am always interested in how people who like it, apply it (none of it improved my experience with it yet though).

  9. February 13, 2017 / 4:28 pm

    Thanks for the giveaway! Also really looking forward to the All Nighter foundation and bareMinerals posts. I’ve got really dry sensitive skin and at the same time really hate thick, cakey makeup, if that makes sense. Wondering what these two are like.

  10. Lucy Niblock
    February 13, 2017 / 6:51 pm

    This palette is beautiful! If I don’t win, I need to buy it x

  11. February 13, 2017 / 6:12 pm

    Great idea for a series! 🙂
    Ooh that Makeup Revolution eye and highlighter palette looks so interesting! What a nice giveaway.

  12. February 13, 2017 / 9:41 pm

    I LOOOOOOVE MAKEUP REVOLUTION!

    This is also such a great idea, great way of spreading content and being indepth with your review! xxx

  13. February 14, 2017 / 12:12 am

    Great post and love the competition 😀

  14. February 14, 2017 / 12:56 am

    Thank you for the giveaway, I’m excited for this series!!

  15. February 14, 2017 / 7:03 am

    I love the series name! Really clever 🙂

  16. ilovebeautyboxes
    February 14, 2017 / 5:15 pm

    Great idea!

    I’m interested in what you think about the MUR Lip kit. Tempted, really trying to jump on this matte lip train but find it all so drying :/

  17. February 15, 2017 / 12:28 pm

    This is such a cool idea! I love the way you have structured the weeks posts and as readers we can follow along and create a full make up look! Such an amazing idea!

  18. February 16, 2017 / 6:04 pm

    There’s a lovely mix of products there. I already know I love the primer but I’ll be interested to see what you think of the other products.

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: