Kiehl’s Ultra Facial Cleanser Review

The first product from Kiehls I’m finally getting around to reviewing following last months trip to discover their range at a bloggers event. I’ve been forcing myself to finish up some products before starting anything new and they’re now starting to trickle into my routine.

ultra-facial-cleanser-kiehls-review

The  Kiehls Ultra Facial Cleanser  is listed as suitable for all skin types, and is available at £15 for 150ml and also a 75ml version for £8.50, so there’s even a more inexpensive option to try before you decide to commit to a full size tube. Containing Squalane, Apricot Kernel Oil and Avacado the ingredients are designed to moisturise, increase suppleness and improve skin clarity. Whilst this is suited to everybody and I have been getting on well with it with my oily complexion, there is also an oil free version of this cleanser too.

kiehls-ultra-facial-cleanser-texture-gel

The Kiehls Ultra Facial Cleanser is a little gem! I really like the texture of this, it’s a milky gel which when first applied emulsifies and feels thicker for the first few seconds before it breaks down and starts to foam up. it’s gentle on the skin and lightly suds whilst still being safe to use around the eye area removing makeup well whilst leaving skin feeling very clean without being stripped.

kiehls-ultra-facial-cleanser-ingredients

Ingredients of Ultra Facial Cleanser

Since going in for a skin consultation at Kiehl’s they recommended a different cleanser which I have purchased a full size of to see if it will help re-balance my sebum levels as promised. Despite that I would be intrigued in trying out the Oil Free Version of this in future too, but for now I’m very happy to keep using this up until it’s all gone.

kiehls-ultra-facial-cleanser-review-sample


Let me know whether you’ve tried this out or any other cleansers from the Kiehls range. Or if you have oily skin like I’ve just discovered (at least oily than I thought!) can you let me know your favourite cleansers too

rachael

Instagram: @helplesswhilstdrying  |  Twitter: @helplessdrying

Pinterest: Helpless Whilst Drying

Helpless Whilst Drying

Email: helplesswhilstdrying@gmail.com

Follow:
Share:

22 Comments

  1. April 9, 2016 / 3:27 pm

    I was in London yesterday and, after reading your post, went to do a hydration test. I suffer from oily skin too and only recently (just about time before hitting big 30 in exactly a month!) I realised that oily doesn’t mean hydrated.. My reading was 31.1. I got a few samples of cleansers but I was more interested to get a good moisturiser. So I purchased a day time oil and a lotion for oily skin. They both felt really nice on my hand and soaked in quickly as I don’t have time in the mornings to sit in front of the fan waiting while they soak in before applying my foundation. Cannot wait to try them.

  2. April 9, 2016 / 3:57 pm

    Sounds great!! 🙂

  3. April 9, 2016 / 5:24 pm

    Great review! The photos are stunning!

  4. April 9, 2016 / 5:38 pm

    I was in London yesterday and, after reading your post, went to do a hydration test. I suffer from oily skin too and only recently (just about time before hitting big 30 in exactly a month!) I realised that oily doesn’t mean hydrated.. My reading was 31.1. I got a few samples of cleansers but I was more interested to get a good moisturiser. So I purchased a day time oil and a lotion for oily skin. They both felt really nice on my hand and soaked in quickly as I don’t have time in the mornings to sit in front of the fan waiting while they soak in before applying my foundation. Cannot wait to try them!

  5. Kathy
    April 10, 2016 / 12:51 am

    Sounds like a great cleanser that I need to try out! I have never tried any Kiehls product before so this will probably be my first purchase from them haha 🙂

    Kathy x

  6. April 15, 2016 / 9:24 am

    Great review! 🙂 I had the smaller size of this before and I forgot to repurchase it – thank you for putting it back on my shopping list haha 🙂

  7. April 15, 2016 / 11:53 am

    Oh I for sure want to try this, going to pick up the oil-free version as soon as I have used up my current cleanser. I have got semi-oily skin, and let me just tell you, the lush coalface soap cleanser is amazing. I use it once every day/every other day, depends on how my skin is. I usually use it more during summer because that’s when my skin really needs it. Don’t let the scent of it put you off, because the actual product is amazing.

  8. April 15, 2016 / 2:39 pm

    I’ve not tried this or any Kiehls cleansers. Given the great experience I had with the Ultra Facial Moisturizer, I might have to try this. I do love that Kiehls offers samples and sells most of their products in smaller sizes.

    • April 15, 2016 / 2:52 pm

      I love how open Kiehls are with their samples! I like their whole concept that they don’t pay for advertising they give samples away and that’s their advert to convert people by letting them try! The store I’ve been going to for the blogging event and skincare consultations have even gone to mail me a whole pack of samples this week to try out! You don’t get service like that anywhere else!

  9. April 15, 2016 / 10:20 pm

    This sounds great! My skin is quite oily and I actually love the Clinique cleansers and the oskia Renaissance cleanser xxx

    • April 15, 2016 / 10:26 pm

      Never tried any cleansers from Clinique for some reason I’ve never really got on with any of their skincare. Oskia has been on my list for a while, one day when I’ve got my stash emptied I’ll get my hands on it!

  10. April 18, 2016 / 4:18 pm

    I’ve yet to try Kiehl’s, but I do really like how they sell smaller containers so you can try a product without committing to the huge full size! So annoying when you buy a face cream, don’t especially like it, but have 50 mL to use up. XD

    • April 18, 2016 / 4:47 pm

      I know what you mean, I also get really, really bored of looking at the same thing after a while unless I really love it so giant tubs are always a turn off for me!

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: